• I got my driver’s license back.

    Rating:

    "I personally recommend Mr. Callahan to anyone who needs help getting full reinstatement."

    View All
  • Out of State License Reinstated!

    Rating:

    "From the first moment we contacted John Callahan we felt comfortable in our decision of retaining him for our case."

    View All
  • DUI License Revocation

    Rating:

    "Mr. Callahan went above and beyond to help me with my case."

    View All
  • Full Reinstatement!

    Rating:

    "Thank you again to John and his staff!"

    View All
Contact John W. Callahan to get your Illinois driver’s
license reinstated now: 1-877-469-4535

License Reinstatement

How we can reinstate your Illinois driver’s license.

More

Out of State Revocation

If you live outside of Illinois, we can clear your license.

More

Successful Cases

Take a look at a sample of our great results.

More

FAQ

Illinois license reinstatement questions.

More

Illinois Secretary of State Fees to Reinstate License

Posted by John Callahan | Feb 01, 2019 | 0 Comments

How much does it cost to reinstate your driver's license?  Does it depend on the reason for the suspension?

Many people ask me how much the reinstatement fees will be after a DUI revocation hearing.  Reinstating your driver's license is not cheap. How much you must pay to have your driver's license reinstated depends on the reason why it was suspended or revoked.

If you want to have your driver’s license reinstated after a DUI suspension or revocation, it is in your best interest to work with an experienced attorney like John Callahan to complete this process. 

Avvo

The reinstatement fees for driver's license suspensions and revocations are as follows:

  • Discretionary Suspension(Traffic Related Suspension) — $70 fee
  • Failure to Appear in Court Suspension(Court Related Suspension) — $70 fee
  • Family Responsibility(DHFS or Court Ordered Child Support Suspension) — $70 fee for each Suspension
  • Field Sobriety Suspension— (First Offense) — $250 fee owed for each Suspension
  • Field Sobriety Suspension— (Multiple Offense) — $500 fee owed for each subsequent Suspension
  • Mandatory Insurance Conviction Driver's License Suspension— $100 fee for each Suspension. You may also owe a mandatory insurance fee for your license plate suspension
  • Parking/Tollway/Automated Traffic Suspension(Municipality/Tollway Authority Violation Suspension) — $70 fee
  • Revocations— $500 fee for each Revocation
  • Safety Responsibility(Uninsured Accident Administrative Suspension) — $70 fee for each Suspension
  • Solicitation of Towing Suspension— $100 fee for each Suspension
  • Statutory Summary Suspension— (DUI Related/Implied Consent First Offense) — $250 fee for the first Suspension
  • Statutory Summary Suspension— (DUI Related Multiple Offenses) — $500 fee for each subsequent Suspension
  • Unsatisfied Judgment(Uninsured Accident Court Ordered Suspension) — $70 fee for each Suspension
  • Zero Tolerance Suspension— (Alcohol Related for Individuals under 21 years of age) — $70 fee for each Suspension

About the Author

John Callahan

You never get a second chance to make a first impression. You may also never get a second chance to preserve your freedom if faced with criminal or DUI charges. If you are currently facing criminal charges, contact the law offices of John W. Callahan to protect you, your rights and your freedom. ...

Comments

There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment